Compliance Guideline of the IWN GmbH & Co. KG

Dear business partners, Dear employees of our customers and our suppliers,
Dear employees of the IWN.

For more than 40 years, IWN has maintained a good and fair reputation as employer, as customer, and as a supplier. This shall remain so, and shall be extended further.

We want to stipulate in this compliance guideline the key points of our relationship so that the basic rules of our behaviour within the IWN, as well as with regard to our business partners and to the public in general, are made transparent.

As proprietor of IWN, I expect from every employee, and in particular from every person with management or supervisory responsibility, to follow this guideline strictly.

I ask all business partners, customers and suppliers, to respect this, our code of conduct.

Many thanks
Reinhold Schulte
Director and Proprietor

 

The term `Compliance`
Compliance means that existing laws are kept to, just the same as other rules and also internal instructions. On the one hand this is a duty, on the other hand, however, also a help, because the keeping of these regulations provides also security and safety.

Area of application
This guideline is valid for all employees of the company IWN GmbH & Co. KG.

Fundamental duties of every individual
Every employee must inform himself/herself about the laws, rules and internal instructions that are valid for the their own area of responsibility, and to follow them. A special responsibility lies here with the supervisors and managers.

The reputation of the company IWN GmbH & Co. KG is to be respected and to be supported. The relations with each other and with business partners have to be fair, respectful and trustworthy.

Conflicts of interest between work and private matters are to be avoided.

Nobody must be provided with unjust advantages. The management is to be informed of violations of this guideline immediately.

Discrimination
Placing anybody at a disadvantage, because of his/her race, origin, gender, religion, beliefs, handicap, age, or sexual identity, is strictly prohibited. This is valid in particular when dealing with colleagues, but also regarding contact with business partners. It is valid when recruiting, advancing, or dismissing employees.

Bribery and corruption
It is prohibited for anybody, no matter who, to offer a personal advantage or to promise an advantage, for the purpose of getting that person to do, or not to do, something which is not ethical or correctly within his/her jurisdiction.

This is valid at home and abroad and prohibits also any form of bribery through a third party.

Attention is to be paid to laws governing competition rights and restrictive trade practices.

Conflict of interest
The private interests of every employee and the interests of the IWN are to be separated strictly.

Interest conflicts can arise in particular in the case of (purchase) orders involving persons who are close, or involving companies in which close persons work, or involving activities for enterprises which are competitors and/or rivals.

In such cases the management is to be informed. In this way, transparency is secured and honest dealing is ensured because a conflict can not arise.

Money laundry
The IWN GmbH & Co. KG works together only with serious business partners. Every knowledge of, and even every suspicion of, the use of illegal financial trading (so-called “black money”) must be reported immediately to the management.

Cooperation with customers and suppliers
This guideline is an instruction to all employees of the company IWN GmbH & Co. KG. Nevertheless, a compliance guideline without inclusion of customers and suppliers is not possible. IWN expects the compliance of all valid laws from its customers and suppliers: the refraining from corruption, the observation of human rights, the compliance with the laws against child employment, the observation of the established rules for international trade and economic traffic, in particular the compliance with export and import prohibitions, as well as embargo regulations, the protection of the health and safety of all employees, the compliance with the relevant national laws and international standards for industrial safety, for environmental protection and for data protection, as well as that these points are promoted and observed in the respective supply chains. In this connection, IWN has a simple arrangement for dealing with:

Invitations, presents as well as other personal advantages
Employees of the company IWN may not expect personal advantages, neither for themselves nor for persons close to them, to be made or promised nor may they accept such. The only exceptions are:

  • for invitations to business meals, held in the usual and suitable form
  • for invitations to generally usual events (customer events, openings etc.)
  • for small trade-gifts (“freebees” ie calendars, ball-point pens, flowers etc.)


Customers and also suppliers are asked not to bring IWN employees into a situation of possible conflict of interest, by offering any personal advantages and/or presents or by arranging personal advantages and/or presents.

Final instructions
This compliance guideline is to be considered as an official Company Instruction for the attention of all employees of the company IWN. Violations shall be treated seriously and legal consequences are possible.

The management is to be informed of violations of this guideline immediately. This can be done confidentially, and even anonymously.

In case of any questions, in cases of doubt and for reporting violations, you may trustingly contact our Compliance Officer.

Contact data, Compliance Officer:
IWN GmbH & Co. KG
Commercial Manager
Andreas Hübert
Oldernholz 3
33719 Bielefeld
Germany
  
Fon +49 (0) 521 972 19-281
E-mail andreas.huebert@iwn.de

Compliance-Richtlinie IWN GmbH & Co. KG

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren Geschäftspartner, Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter unserer Kunden und unserer Lieferanten, liebe Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN.

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren hat sich IWN als verlässlicher Partner, als Arbeitgeber, als Kunde und als Lieferant ein gutes und faires Ansehen verschafft. Dies soll so bleiben, dies soll weiter ausgebaut werden.

Wir wollen die wesentlichen Eckpunkte des Miteinanders in dieser Compliance-Richtlinie festschreiben, damit die grundlegenden Regeln unseres Verhaltens innerhalb der IWN sowie gegenüber unseren Geschäftspartnern und in der Öffentlichkeit transparent gemacht werden.

Ich erwarte als Inhaber der IWN von jeder Mitarbeiterin und von jedem Mitarbeiter und insbesondere von den Führungskräften die strikte Einhaltung dieser Compliance-Richtlinie.

Alle Geschäftspartner, Kunden und Lieferanten bitte ich, diese unsere Verhaltensbeschreibung zu respektieren.

Vielen Dank
Reinhold Schulte
Geschäftsführer und Inhaber

Der Begriff Compliance
Compliance bedeutet, dass bestehende Gesetze eingehalten werden, ebenso wie andere Vorschriften und auch interne Anweisungen. Dies ist auf der einen Seite eine Pflicht, auf der anderen Seite aber auch eine Hilfe, denn die Einhaltung dieser Regeln verschafft auch Sicherheit.

Geltungsbereich
Diese Richtlinie gilt für alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN GmbH & Co. KG.

Grundsätzliche Pflichten jedes Einzelnen
Jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter muss sich über die Gesetze, Vorschriften und internen Anweisungen, die für den Verantwortungsbereich gelten, informieren, diese sind einzuhalten. Eine besondere Verantwortung liegt hier bei den Vorgesetzten.

Das Ansehen der IWN GmbH & Co. KG ist zu achten und zu fördern.

Der Umgang miteinander und der Umgang mit Geschäftspartnern hat fair, respektvoll und vertrauenswürdig zu sein.

Interessenkonflikte zwischen geschäftlichen und privaten Angelegenheiten sind zu vermeiden.

Niemandem dürfen unrechtmäßige Vorteile verschafft werden. Über Verstöße gegen diese Richtlinie ist sofort die Geschäftsleitung zu informieren.

Diskriminierung
Benachteiligungen aus Gründen der Rasse, der Herkunft, des Geschlechts, der Religion, der Weltanschauung, einer Behinderung, des Alters oder der sexuellen Identität sind verboten. Dies gilt insbesondere für den Umgang mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen sowie Geschäftspartnern und bei Einstellung, Beförderung oder Entlassung von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern.

Bestechung und Korruption
Es ist verboten, wem auch immer für die Vornahme oder Unterlassung einer Handlung einen persönlichen Vorteil anzubieten, zu versprechen oder zu gewähren.

Dies gilt im Inland wie im Ausland und untersagt auch die Bestechung durch Dritte.

Wettbewerbsrecht und Kartellrecht sind zu beachten.

Interessenkonflikte
Die privaten Interessen jeder Mitarbeiterin und jedes Mitarbeiters und die Interessen der IWN sind strikt zu trennen.

Interessenkonflikte können insbesondere entstehen bei Aufträgen an nahestehende Personen, Aufträge an Firmen, in denen nahestehende Personen arbeiten oder beteiligt sind oder bei Tätigkeiten für Unternehmen, die Wettbewerber bzw. Konkurrenten sind.

In diesen Fällen ist die Geschäftsleitung zu informieren. Hierdurch wird Transparenz geschaffen. Durch diese Form des ehrlichen Umganges miteinander wird sichergestellt, dass ein Interessenkonflikt nicht entstehen kann.

Geldwäsche
Die IWN GmbH & Co. KG arbeitet nur und ausschließlich mit seriösen Geschäftspartnern zusammen.Jede Kenntnis und jeder Verdacht der Verwendung illegaler Finanzmittel oder von Schwarzgeld sind sofort der Geschäftsleitung zu melden.

Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Lieferanten
Diese Richtlinie ist eine Anweisung an alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN GmbH & Co. KG, darüber hinaus ist eine Compliance-Richtlinie ohne Einbeziehung von Kunden und Lieferanten nicht möglich. IWN erwartet von seinen Kunden und Lieferanten die Einhaltung aller geltenden Gesetze, das Unterlassen von Korruption, die Beachtung der Menschenrechte, die Einhaltung der Gesetze gegen Kinderarbeit, die Beachtung der Rechtsvorschriften des internationalen Wirtschaftsverkehrs, insbesondere die Einhaltung der Export- und Importverbote sowie der Embargobestimmungen, den Schutz der Gesundheit und Sicherheit aller Mitarbeiter, die Einhaltung der relevanten nationalen Gesetze und internationalen Standards zur Arbeitssicherheit, zum Umweltschutz und zum Datenschutz, sowie dass diese Punkte auch in der eigenen Lieferkette umgesetzt und eingehalten werden.In diesem Zusammenhang hat IWN eine einfache Regelung zum Umgang mit:

Einladungen, Geschenke sowie andere persönliche Vorteile
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN dürfen persönliche Vorteile weder für sich noch für ihnen nahestehende Personen fordern, sich versprechen lassen oder annehmen. Ausnahmen gibt es:

  • für Einladungen zu Geschäftsessen, die sich im üblichen und angemessenen Rahmen halten
  • für Einladungen zu allgemein üblichen Anlässen (Kundenveranstaltungen, Einweihungen etc.)
  • für kleine Gastgeschenke (Kalender, Kugelschreiber, Blumen etc.)


Kunden wie Lieferanten werden gebeten, Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN nicht in Interessenkonflikte zu bringen, indem sie darüber hinaus persönliche Vorteile bzw. Geschenke anbieten oder verschaffen.

Schlussbestimmungen
Diese Compliance-Richtlinie ist für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der IWN als Arbeitsanweisung zu betrachten. Verstöße werden arbeitsrechtlich geahndet, strafrechtliche Konsequenzen sind möglich.

Verstöße gegen diese Richtlinie sind unverzüglich der Geschäftsleitung mitzuteilen, dies ist sowohl vertraulich als auch anonym möglich.

Bei Fragen, in Zweifelsfällen und bei Verstößen wenden Sie sich bitte vertrauensvoll an unseren Compliance-Beauftragten.

Kontaktdaten Compliance-Beauftragter:
IWN GmbH & Co. KG
Kaufmännischer Leiter
Andreas Hübert
Oldernholz 3
33719 Bielefeld
Deutschland

Fon +49 (0) 521 972 19 - 281
E-Mail andreas.huebert@iwn.de